San Pasquale Valley AVA was established

9/23/1981 - San Pasquale Valley AVA was established

AVA stands for American Viticultural Area, and it is located in northern San Diego County, California. It can be found in Southern California’s San Pasqual Valley of the Peninsular Ranges.

When the AVA was established in 1981, San Pasqual Valley was the fourth wine region to receive the designation. San Diego, Poway, and Escondido have encroached on the AVA, resulting in relatively high land values but restricted viticultural potential.

Read More: https://thisdayinwinehistory.com/wine-tourism-in-the-united-states/


Go to Top